My friends! Clouds!

DSC00856

I wake up in the mornings!

My eyes open to your colors!

Sometimes white, against the clearness of the sky!

Oh! A little grey too on the other side!

Glowing silver at times, in a mix of grey and white!

You all look so beautiful!

Your spirit is, ho so free!

Roaming the globe, the universe, the lands and seas!

Changing your sizes from zero to XXXL in one go!

Carrying all kinds of shapes in all majesty!

Sometimes looking like a ball of wool, sometimes as uneven stripes!

Setting a wonderful background for the horizon!

Accentuating the mountain peaks!

Giving the pine trees, zig-zag patterns!

There’s beauty even in your unevenness!

And also in your varied shapes, sometimes so perfect!

The bird flying in your backdrop, acquires an elegance!

The sun peeping out through your veil, looks so regal!

I love you, with all your momentary stillness!

For you shall always be there, no matter where I am!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My friends! Clouds!

  1. Khushi says:

    Beautiful 🙂

    You make me wonder
    how you fly so free
    You add the thunder
    down pours the glee

    You are so shapeless
    and still in design
    be the shades of gray
    or the white benign

    — Khushi

Leave a comment